Angebote zu "Shadows" (51 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Dark Places , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 306min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

There is darkness and madness in each of us. We must do battle with our own demons. But - what if those demons opened the door in the back of your mind and stepped out. What if they became real? If the night, the shadows, the reflections, and Death himself walked among us? And what if they were watching you? Waiting? Thirsting? Dark Places. Thirteen stories. Thirteen poems. Thirteen doorways. 1. Language: English. Narrator: R. D. Watson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/cher/000100/bk_cher_000100_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
The Eternity Fund , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 731min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A futuristic noir thriller: When Jess Green is recruited by the Unit for her unusual abilities, she hopes she’s finally found safe haven. Unfortunately life in Department Thirteen (Crime Solutions) is anything but. A sinister brotherhood are stealing human organs, and Jess and her uncooperative handler are put on the case. Their quest takes them into the lair of a rich philanthropist and his beautiful, brilliant daughter who together run The Eternity Fund, anti-aging as it’s never been known before. Haunted by flashbacks and convinced that something within the organisation is dreadfully familiar, Jess finds herself recalling the shadows of her past and wondering whether she will ever truly be free… 1. Language: English. Narrator: Imogen Church. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/022233/bk_adbl_022233_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Shadow Moon: Book One of the Saga Based on the ...
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The first novel in the original saga based on the movie Willow From George Lucas, creator of Star Wars and Indiana Jones, and Chris Claremont, author of the bestselling X-Men adventures, comes a dazzling tale of adventure and magic. . . . Thirteen years have passed since the epic battle of Nockmaar freed the land from a tyrant's grasp. But in the time since, the countryside has been wracked by war and chaos. According to the prophecy, there is but one hope of deliverance: the Princess Elora Danan. Raised friendless and alone, she has grown into a royal spoiled brat. The fate of the Great Realms rests in her hands, and she couldn't care less. It will take a stranger named Thorn Drumheller to fight the opposing forces of unimaginable malevolence-but first he must strike a devil's bargain and resurrect a powerful warrior from her soulless sleep, bringing her into a world of blood and horror where shadows have declared war on the light.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Irradiated: The Tunnel Trilogy, Book 1 , Hörbuc...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Life as we know it is over. A baby is thrust into Jade's arms with one instruction: escape from the tunnels and never return. The world outside is sun-scorched wasteland. Jade has a sister; she is irradiated. Thirteen years later, her sister, Pearl, is coming of age. Rows of suction cups line her arms and hands, and her skin is coral pink. Each night her dreams fill with visions of violence, depression, and fear. On the surface people have grown wild and dangerous. They scavenge, fight, and steal. Below, in the tunnels, they're controlled by a ruthless leader and an army of beings known only as Shadows. When both groups come searching for Pearl, sensing the power her dreams may hold, only Jade can stand in the way. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Aislinn Kane. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/040588/bk_acx0_040588_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Nobility (The Dystopian King, #1) (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Seven generations after nuclear chaos, the world bows to an oppressive Empire run by the genetic elites known as Nobles. Something is bound to break. Griffon Nightlock, an Outcast in the genetic pool, faces the fear of execution daily with his life of shadows and violence. When he was eight he watched his parents get murdered and his home burned. When he was thirteen the orphanage threw him out to survive on his own. For years Griffon Nightlock has lived in secret, surviving by means of his wits and the few dollars he can swipe. But when the man who murdered his parents arrives in Chicago with plans to kill many more, Griffon finds himself thrown into a game he wasn't prepared for with dark secrets behind every player on the board as he races to stop Chicago's greatest destruction. His virtues are slimming. His enemies are growing. His vengeance is burning. And nobody except him wants to stop Chicago's destruction from the man who murdered his family.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
The Whistler, Volume 1, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 35...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Whistler was one of radio's top mystery programs airing from May 16, 1942 until September 22, 1955. The Whistler was an ominous narrator who opened each episode with, "I am the Whistler, and I know many things, for I walk by night. I know many strange tales, many secrets hidden in the hearts of men andwomen who have stepped into the shadows. I know the nameless terrors of which they dare not speak." The opening dialogue was heard over the echo of footsteps and Wilbur Hatch's haunting signature thirteen-note theme, whistled each week by Dorothy Roberts. The stories followed an effective formula in which a person'scriminal acts were typically undone by their own missteps. The Whistler narrated, often commenting directly on the action in the manner of a Greek chorus, taunting the criminal from an omniscient perspective. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Bill Forman. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/006387/bk_blak_006387_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Safe with Me: A psychological thriller so tense...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Thirteen years ago someone did something very bad to Anna. Now it's her turn to get even. Anna lives a solitary existence, taking solace in order and routine. Her only friend is the lonely old lady next door. She doesn't like to let people to get too close - she knows how much damage they can do. Then one ordinary day, Anna witnesses a devastating road accident and recognises the driver as Carla, the woman who ruined her life all those years ago. Now it's Anna's chance to set things straight, but her revenge needs to be executed carefully.... First she needs to get to know Liam, the man injured in the accident. She needs to follow the police investigation. She needs to watch Carla from the shadows.... But as Anna's obsession with Carla escalates, her own secrets start to unravel. Is Carla really dangerous, or does Anna need to worry about someone far closer to home? A compelling, gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Sister. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lucy Price-Lewis. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/029858/bk_adbl_029858_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Low Town: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 698min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Drug dealers, hustlers, brothels, dirty politics, corrupt cops... and sorcery. Welcome to Low Town. In the forgotten back alleys and flophouses that lie in the shadows of Rigus, the finest city of the Thirteen Lands, you will find Low Town. It is an ugly place, and its cham­pion is an ugly man. Disgraced intelligence agent. Forgotten war hero. Independent drug dealer. After a fall from grace five years ago, a man known as the Warden leads a life of crime, addicted to cheap violence and expensive drugs. Every day is a constant hustle to find new customers and protect his turf from low-life competition like Tancred the Harelip and Ling Chi, the enigmatic crime lord of the heathens. The Warden’s life of drugged iniquity is shaken by his dis­covery of a murdered child down a dead-end street... set­ting him on a collision course with the life he left behind. As a former agent with Black House—the secret police—he knows better than anyone that murder in Low Town is an everyday thing, the kind of crime that doesn’t get investi­gated. To protect his home, he will take part in a dangerous game of deception between underworld bosses and the psy­chotic head of Black House, but the truth is far darker than he imagines. In Low Town, no one can be trusted. Daniel Polansky has crafted a thrilling novel steeped in noir sensibilities and relentless action, and set in an original world of stunning imagination, leading to a gut-wrenching, unforeseeable conclusion. Low Town is an attention-grabbing debut that will leave listeners riveted... and hun­gry for more. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rob Shapiro. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/002741/bk_rand_002741_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Schizo: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 312min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The fascinating, shocking, and ultimately quite hopeful story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness by the best-selling author of Tweak and son of David Sheff (author of Beautiful Boy, the memoir adapted into a movie of the same name starring Steve Carell and Timothée Chalamet). Miles is the ultimate unreliable narrator - a teen recovering from a schizophrenic breakdown who believes he is getting better - when in reality he is growing worse. Driven to the point of obsession to find his missing younger brother, Teddy, and wrapped up in a romance that may or may not be the real thing, Miles is forever chasing shadows. As Miles feels his world closing around him, he struggles to keep it open, but what you think you know about his world is actually a blur of gray, and the sharp focus of reality proves startling. Written by Nic Sheff, son of David Sheff (author of Beautiful Boy, the memoir adapted into a movie of the same name starring Steve Carell and Timothée Chalamet), Schizo is the fascinating, and ultimately quite hopeful, story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness as he chases the clues to a missing brother. Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It's Kind of a Funny Story. “This spare book is a well-written, but painful, read, as readers come to understand the hopelessness Miles feels about his life and his future.” (VOYA)    “In his first novel, memoirist Sheff (Tweak) provides an insightful perspective on one teen’s struggle with mental illness.” (Publishers Weekly) 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Crouch. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/002463/bk_peng_002463_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.11.2020
Zum Angebot